White sugar is not always vegan
Bone char (animal charcoal) is sometimes used to whiten cane sugar found in stores.Beet sugar does not require this step for whitening and is far more likely to be vegan-friendly.
No message requests
No communities yet
Search for users
Type the username of the user you want to start a chat with
Hi! Here is a community for all the vegans of the app ^^ let's exchange each other pics of our plates, recipes, have discussion about veganism ^^
More ›Media always shows a grid.
Bone char (animal charcoal) is sometimes used to whiten cane sugar found in stores.Beet sugar does not require this step for whitening and is far more likely to be vegan-friendly.
Hiii welcome in this community welcoming vegans and curious non-vegans,
Feel free to share anything veganism related, questions, anecdotes, food pictures, debates and so on.
Can't wait to see how this community grows!